Come-to-Good Quaker Meeting House, Truro

Return to Search Results ->


Come-to-Good Quaker Meeting House is a beautiful, simple and timeless place.

This Grade 1 Listed Quaker Meeting House was built in 1710 and continues to be used by Quakers for their worship each Sunday. The simple thatched structure is built of cobstone and limewashed outside and in. The windows pre-date the building, having been recycled from a nearby farm. There is ample information about the history available to visitors in the lobby.

The Meeting House is open all the time. Visitors are very welcome except when the building is in use for occasional events. Meeting for Worship on Sunday mornings 10.30-11.30 am.


Tregye Road, Feock, Truro, Cornwall, TR3 6QS, United Kingdom


50.2224°N 5.0676°W

By car: Turn off A39 at Carnon Downs: Come-to-Good is signposted from there. The meeting house is between Carnon Downs and the King Harry Ferry.

By public transport (rail/bus): Train to Truro and bus U1 or 36S to Carnon Downs from Truro (or Penryn U1). Follow sign to Come-to-Good, 0.8mile downhill walk from bus.


There is a removable ramp to allow wheelchair entry to the building. There is an indoor toilet with disabled access, also an outside toilet (both normally locked).

There is a seat in the garden, with a view of surrounding trees.

Refreshments are available at Linden Hey Tea Rooms (0.8m) and Trelissick Gardens (1.5m). Accommodation available at Come-to-Good Farm for camping or shepherd’s hut (0m); Carnon Downs Caravan site (0.9m) or Premier Inn (1m).

Pleae contact Hospitaller to discuss possibility of using for for quiet days for individuals or groups.

The Hospitaller can be on site by arrangement.

Hospitaller/Contact Person

Rosemary Field

Tel: 01872 857287


Web Link

Return to Search Results ->